I FOUND A NEW MEME AND IT IS SO AMAZING!!!

librarycheckoutbig

As many of you will know (especially if you’ve been around for a while), I LOVE my library. The majority of the books that I read come from the library, and I can’t imagine what I would do without it. (Go get a library card, that’s what, because I seriously cannot afford 150+ books each year!) So when I stumbled on this meme, hosted by Shannon @ River City Reading, I totally had to join in. I mean, how could I not? IT’S A MEME. ALL ABOUT MY LIBRARY CHECKOUTS. THIS IS LIKE GETTING A PET DRAGON FOR CHRISTMAS A LITERAL DREAM COME TRUE.

So…. Let’s get started, shall we? 😉 I didn’t read as many library books in July as usual because for the #MakeMeRead Read-a-thon I only read books that I own (as I need to knock away some of those). I did read library books for the Biannual Bibliothon, though, so that helped me out quite a bit! Not to mention, though, that I went to camp for a week, so… I literally read next to nothing (maybe fifty pages of The Hobbit, which I still have not finished.) AHEM! I’m going to stop making excuses now and actually get to the prompts. (But just an FYI- all of this information comes from Goodreads/my head, and if you aren’t friends with me on there- Goodreads, not my head!- YOU SHOULD BE. I BET YOU CAN FIND ME HERE.) All of the books I’ve read are linked to their Goodreads pages!

Library Books Read

Currently Reading

Checked Out, To Be Read

  • Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver
  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
  • Inheritance by Christopher Paolini
  • A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro
  • Champion by Marie Lu
  • A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas
  • 99 Days by Katie Cotugno
  • Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  • Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • In Real Life by Cory Doctorow
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorne

Returned Unread

Ah… I’m not really sure.

On Hold

  • The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Okay, that wasn’t so bad! I’m trying to cut down on library books (hence basically no holds) since I just bought 25 or so, and I’d really like to read those. Let me know if you guys liked to see this, and feel free to join in! The linky doesn’t close for another ten days. 🙂 Toodles!

 

27 thoughts on “I FOUND A NEW MEME AND IT IS SO AMAZING!!!

  1. I looove your list of library books. It’s crazy how similar our reading tastes are. I MUST get around to finally reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower, being the sorta YA classic that it is and all. Did you like it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Hahaha, isn’t it though? It’s ironic, because I hear about SO MANY books from you. XD
      Okay, YES. DEFINITELY YES. As a matter of fact, I literally just finished writing my review, and it’s going up right now….

      Like

    2. Okay OOPS I didn’t mean to post that yet. I got a little excited haha (not to mention confused by my schedule). But oh well, you and anyone else who sees that link can click on it now anyway! Sneak peek, eh? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh you already have Heartless on reserve?! SO COOL. I wish my library bought that far ahead ahhhaha. Ahem. BUT OMG I LOVE MY LIBRARY TOO!! I basically go weekly and it’s my favourite thing of ever. Freeeee books. Plus there’s no downside if you hate the book, you can just send it back. No money wasted. :’) I also like how easy it is to read super widely. Because if I’m perusing the shelves I’ll often pick up something I wouldn’t have normally. SO EXCITING. 😀

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha yes! Actually, I’ve had it on hold since February-ish… whistles Basically, as soon as someone puts it in the system, I can put a hold on it, but usually they don’t put it in ahead of time unless it’s super popular.
      YESSSSS!!! I usually go at LEAST once a week, if not daily to pick up MORE HOLDS BECAUSE JUST YES. Hahaha absolutely! Thanks! 😉

      Like

  3. I would love to have a great library near me, but even the biggest one here doesn’t have that many English books to begin with, let alone ones that I’m interested in 😦 So I don’t have a library card (not going to pay money if I don’t want to borrow anything anyway – it’s free until you’re 19) But I’m glad that you get to use your library so much 😀 This meme is perfect for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. READY PLAYER ONE, YES. I can’t wait for you to read it beams with glee … unless you don’t like it, in which case I will be forced to HUNT YOU DOWN and FORCE-FEED YOU CLINE’S SOUL.

    What did you think of The Rose and The Dagger by the way? I’m quite 50/50 about whether to pick it up or not.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YASSSSSSSSS!!! Okay, I’m 99% sure I will at least LIKE, if not LOVE it. So hopefully I will not be eating any souls anytime soon.
      As for the Rose and the Dagger, it probably depends on what you thought of the first book. I totally loved the first book (it was just so unique) and the second was amazing too. The ending is a little cliche, but it’s worth it because HELLO CLOSURE.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.