I’m absolutely delighted to tell you about this awesome Bibliothon!

https://yt3.ggpht.com/-GHwn2S-dDxs/VxJdGN5pn0I/AAAAAAAAAZk/Ui1xHOxPBwc8-CIcQqe87B5TUml6ruTrACL8B/w2120-fcrop64=1,00005a57ffffa5a8-nd-c0xffffffff-rj-k-no/BibliothonBeach_2016_YoutubeArt.jpg

Hey guys, it’s Amy and I’m back to tell you that I WILL be participating in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon of 2016! This caught my eye a week ago when I was in a HUGE reading slump (which is thankfully better), but nevertheless, I think it would be super fun to participate and get back in the groove. I mean… Look at this.

IMG_4775
(Before updating)
IMG_4776
(After updating)

I now maintain an average of 15 books behind schedule. Sometimes a little less, sometimes a little more, but UGH. I CANNOT HANDLE THAT. I hope to fix this problem with this lovely challenge. And hopefully it will end up better than my Bout of Books read-a-thon (which, by the way, I am aware that I have not posted a conclusion of. But there were a couple of updates along the way, and it was… not pretty. Fingers crossed that I can get an end post up soon!)…. Anyhoo! My goals:

  • Read the group book- The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  • Free choice/wild card book- Something totally random to be decided on a whim by yours truly
  • A book off the host’s list of recommendations- More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
  • A book with one of your favorite mythical creatures (dragons)/been putting off reading- Inheritance by Christopher Paolini
  • A book from an author you’ve never read before-  A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
  • A book in a format different than you usually read- Identical by Ellen Hopkins

Are you participating in the read-a-thon? Doing any of the challenges? Have you read any of these books? Let me know down in the comments! Toodles!

If you haven’t voted already for which books I should read in the Make Me Read It Read-a-thon please do so now. Thank you!

17 thoughts on “I’m absolutely delighted to tell you about this awesome Bibliothon!

  1. I haven’t heard of this readathon but it sounds great! Readathons aren’t generally for me, though, because I’m such a slow reader.
    You are behind schedule, but you have read over 60 books already. That’s incredible, do you know that? Like, some people haven’t even read 60 books in their entire life! Haha. Good luck with your reading goals, but don’t be hard on yourself if you don’t reach them. You are a veritable book DRAGON.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it is so far, and I haven’t even started reading yet! XD Hahaha; I’ve always been a fast reader, and at the moment, I don’t really have much going on, so I’m reading a lot of the time. Thanks!
      Well, I just have a tough time coming to terms with not finishing things. Finishing things is FINAL. I like finality!! YES. BOOK DRAGON. I LOVE YOU NOW. WAS THAT TOO FORWARD??? (BECAUSE IT’S TRUE)

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.