YOU GUYS. I ACTUALLY DID A THING.

The I'm Way Behind Readathon

Hey guys, it’s Amy! All the way back in August, Anna left a comment on my blog. Which said…

I feel like there should be a readathon called the ‘Help Me I Need to Read a Ton of Books Because I’m Behind on Everything and I Don’t Know How I’m Going to Recover’ readathon. Yup, sounds about right.

To which I replied (because I don’t know, I’m just insane):

Hahaha absolutely! HEY. Do you want to make it with me?

Soooooo here we are! It’s getting close to the end of the year, and I’m over thirty (yikes, I know!) books behind on my Goodreads challenge. And my iPod conveniently sent me a reminder about this idea right when I was looking at my dreadful progress. And this leads us to the fact that…

I’m hosting a readathon with Anna @ Adventures With a Book Nerd! The I’m Way Behind Readathon is a readathon that takes place from December 4 through December 11, and everyone starts at midnight in their own time zone. Basically, the goal of this readathon is to read as much as you can. It’s the holiday season, and it gets stressful and busy! So let’s have some fun!

There aren’t any rules (besides having fun), but we made up some challenges (just for fun) for you to try, if you’d like! Here are seven, but don’t feel like you have to complete all of these!  And if you complete some, we both give you an online high five.

1.) Read a book from the library.

2.) Read a book that you recently bought.

3.) Read a book that has been on your TBR for more than a year.

4.) Read a 2016 release. 

5.) Read a book that was gifted to you.

6.) A book that has more than 2,000 ratings on Goodreads.

7.) Listen to an audio book.

If you decide to join in on the readathon (which I certainly hope you do), please either make a post announcing your joining, tweet about it, use some other social media, or let me know down in the comments! Feel free to try any number (or all, if you’re ambitious) of these challenges, and let us know through Twitter (or comments) if you do! The official readathon Twitter page is @imbehindRAT, and you can find the hosts there, and on our individual Twitter accounts; me (Amy)- @bookwormgirls88, and Anna- @bookish_anna. We will most likely be hosting some reading sprints on the readathon account, and we hope you’ll join us, no strings attached! I will also probably post an update or two on the blog about which books I’ve been reading, and maybe review a couple!

Are you going to join us? You don’t need to be behind to join in! (Although really, who isn’t?) If you decide to join, what challenges (if any) are you attempting? What books are you interested in reading? We hope to see you December 4th! Toodles! 😉

Save

21 thoughts on “YOU GUYS. I ACTUALLY DID A THING.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.