I love my library so much. What about you?

librarycheckoutbig

Hey guys, it’s Amy! The last Library Checkout I did was in August, and I didn’t have nearly as many books as usual. I would have done one in September, but I’ve mostly been focusing on reading the books that I’ve bought recently (and getting out of my reading slump) that I haven’t been reading too many library books lately anyway. So I thought I’d just condense them both into a (still surprisingly small) Fall Library Checkout! Here goes!

Library Books Read

Currently Reading

Checked Out, To Be Read

  • The End Games by T. Michael Martin
  • Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson
  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas (!!!)

Returned Unread

  • Talon by Julie Kagawa
  • Adaptation by Malindo Lo
  • The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

On Hold

  • Famous in Love by Rebecca Serle
  • And I Darken by Kiersten White
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Like I said, I’ve really just been trying to get through my physical TBR, plus I’m just getting out of a slump! Oh well. I’m super excited to read Empire of Storms, but I’m also super scared because I remember how much negative feedback there was about it when it first came out. Anybody who’s read it care to relieve me of my anxiety? (To be clear- PLEASE no spoilers! Just tell me what you thought!)

During October I was supposed to be participating in #BlogAhead2016, but with my hiatus and everything, I was just able to squeeze in five posts at the tail end of October. The goal was 30, and I’d still like to hit that, so I’ll let you know when I do! Wish me luck! 🙂 Toodles!

Save

15 thoughts on “I love my library so much. What about you?

        1. Basically, some of my favorite detective/mystery/espionage YA books that I’ve found are Id Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You, Heist Society, The Name of the Star, Etiquette and Espionage…. 🙂

          Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.